Aruba Is for…. Uh, What Is This, Actually?

Sometimes I will find an item at a client’s house and I will need a moment to consider whether it is truly weird enough to warrant an entry on this blog. Other times, it’s as crystal-clear as the waters of Aruba.

For some time after I brought this item home from my client’s house in Somerville, it looked like this:

This is the modest side.

That’s because the prudish eleven-year-old of a previous entry still lives with me, and she could not bear to see the other side, which looks like this:

*cue anguished screaming*

Yes, this appears to be some kind of monkey carved from a coconut. The hat says “ARUBA” on it, which I guess makes it a souvenir. This monkey has a ginormous set of hooters, wire eyeglasses, and, unexpectedly, hooves. She is displaying her boobs – why? Her poker face yields no clues.

What else is there to say? Well, I’ll tell you. In between bouts of screaming, my beloved daughter informed me that she thinks the monkey looks like ME.

The client does not want it back (and wants to make sure s/he remains anonymous). I’ve gotten kind of attached to it, but you could talk me into giving it to you. Be creative.

About findyourfloor

Jen Hunter is a professional organizer and loves finding weird stuff.
This entry was posted in Animals, Art, Chatchkes, Naughty Bits, Utterly Useless Things, What Is It? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aruba Is for…. Uh, What Is This, Actually?

  1. Josee Stratton says:

    i have her husband ! ! a friend went on a cruise and brought me back one !

Leave a Reply

