Because Peeing is Cute, but Penises are NOT

I noticed this little guy when I went to use the bathroom at a client’s house in Jamaica Plain. He’s about two, two and a half inches tall. For scale, note the dog hair surrounding him. (No finger-pointing here; I probably have about 30 cat hairs sticking to my clothing as I type this.)

PeeingGuy.jpg

Watch your aim, dude.

The “pee” is a length of what looks like fishing line.  I think he’s meant to be in his pajamas with a nightcap on. Notice the absence of any external genitalia, because peeing is cute and charming, but penises are not. No one wants to see any penises on your bathroom chatchkes.

Peeing Guy was given to my client as a gift, and she is SO keeping him.

About findyourfloor

Jen Hunter is a professional organizer and loves finding weird stuff.
This entry was posted in Art, Chatchkes, Home furnishings, Utterly Useless Things and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Because Peeing is Cute, but Penises are NOT

  1. Maria says:

    I think this might be a “pixaner”. Catalans have “caganers” (“shitters”) as a weird Xmas figurine for the nativity displays (“pessebre”). At some point, we added “pixaners”, “pee-ers”. Weird, I know.

Leave a Reply

